Latest News

Important 2020/21 school route information
3 months ago Mon 31st Aug 2020
Swindon's Bus Co will be running extra buses to help ensure everyone can get to school and college easily. Check before you travel.
Timetable changes from 30 August
3 months ago Wed 19th Aug 2020
Details on our timetable changes and services returning to pre-Covid here...
On-board hand sanitisers for bus passengers
3 months ago Mon 17th Aug 2020
We've introduced extra on-board measures to increase hygiene standards...
#ShineOnSwindon with Swindon's Bus Company
3 months ago Wed 12th Aug 2020
We've teamed up with the inSwindon BID #ShineOnSwindon campaign to get our high street and businesses bustling once more...
To work places, or favourite spaces… your route rediscovered
3 months ago Mon 10th Aug 2020
It's time to re-think travel and get back on board. Our buses are clean, safe and ready to get you to where you need to go.
Back on board with Swindon's Bus Company
4 months ago Tue 28th Jul 2020
Our helpful guide for employers getting their teams ready to return to work following the government’s latest announcement.
How busy is my bus? Try the Busy Bus Checker
4 months ago Mon 13th Jul 2020
Introducing the new Busy Bus Checker tool which allows you to make an informed decision about whether or not to travel.
Increased timetables from Sunday 19th July
4 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
Good news! There are increases to the timetables of routes 1, 5, 11, 13/14 & 17 from Sunday 19th July allowing a better on-board experience.
X76 returns from Monday 6th July
5 months ago Tue 30th Jun 2020
Good news! The X76 service from Calne to Bath is returning from Monday 6th July...
Increased 5 Sunday timetable from 21st June
5 months ago Mon 15th Jun 2020
Good news! The 5 will be increasing up to every 20 minutes on Sunday daytimes from 21st June.